

2019 Committee Assignments

BUDGET AND IMPLEMENTATION COMMITTEE – Annual budget development and oversight, competitive state and federal grant programs, countywide communications and outreach programs, countywide strategic plan, legislation, Measure A implementation, short range transit plans (SRTP), and other areas as may be prescribed by the Commission. *Meetings shall be held at 9:30 a.m. on the fourth Monday of the month at the offices of the Commission, unless otherwise determined by the Committee or the Commission.*

Scott Matas Lisa Middleton Steven Hernandez Bob Magee Mike Naggar Larry Smith

Karen Spiegel

Raymond Gregory Chuck Washington Rusty Bailey

Lloyd White Linda Krupa Randall Bonner

TOLL POLICY AND OPERATIONS COMMITTEE – Policies involving the Commission's toll facilities, setting tolls or rates, considering contracts with vendors working on the toll program, statewide and federal legislative issues regarding tolling, outreach and marketing of the toll facilities, interactions with neighboring jurisdictions regarding toll matters, user-based funding programs and future opportunities for toll facility development in Riverside County. *Meetings shall be held at 11:00 a.m. on the fourth Thursday of February, May, August and November at the offices of the Commission unless otherwise directed by the Committee or the Commission.*

Dana Reed Clint Lorimore
Ben J. Benoit Victoria Baca
Lloyd White Michael Vargas
Larry Smith Brian Berkson

WESTERN RIVERSIDE COUNTY PROGRAMS AND PROJECTS COMMITTEE – Air quality, capital projects, communications and outreach programs, Congestion Management Program (CMP), intermodal programs, motorist services (ie. SAFE/Freeway Service Patrol), new corridors, regional agencies/regional planning, Regional Transportation Improvement Program (RTIP), State Transportation Improvement Program (STIP), and Transportation Uniform Mitigation Fee (TUMF) Program related to Western Riverside County, and other areas as may be prescribed by the Commission. *Meetings shall be held at 1:30 p.m. on the fourth Monday of the month at the offices of the Commission unless otherwise directed by the Committee or the Commission.*

Clint Lorimore Wes Speake
Andrew Kotyuk Ben J. Benoit
Kevin Jeffries Bill Zimmerman
Victoria Baca Michael Vargas
Jeff Hewitt Scott Vinton
Berwin Hanna Brian Berkson

SR 91 ADVISORY COMMITTEE - Senate Bill 1316, as successor to Assembly Bill 1010, the enabling legislation for the Orange County Transportation Authority's purchase of the State Route 91 toll road, calls for the creation of an Advisory Committee composed of 10 voting members and three non-voting members. The voting members of the Advisory Committee consist of five members from Orange County Transportation Authority Board of Directors and five members from the Riverside County Transportation Commission. The non-voting members are composed of the California Department of Transportation district directors from Districts 8 and 12, and a member of the San Bernardino Associated Governments.

Karen Spiegel Bob Magee Berwin Hanna Brian Berkson

Kevin Jeffries Ben J. Benoit (alternate)

REPRESENTATIVE/REGIONAL BOARDS

CALCOG - Lisa Middleton, Alternate vacant

LOSSAN – Dana Reed, Alternate vacant

MSRC - Brian Berkson, Alternate vacant

SCAG – Jan Harnik

SCRRA/Metrolink - Andrew Kotyuk, Karen Spiegel, Alternates Brian Berkson and vacant

<u>California Vanpool Authority</u> – Steven Hernandez, alternate *vacant*

AD HOC COMMITTEES

<u>Audit</u> – Scott Matas, Scott Vinton, Karen Spiegel, Kathleen Fitzpatrick

<u>Coachella Valley San Gorgonio Pass Rail Corridor Study</u> – Scott Matas, Dana Reed, Jan Harnik, Jeff Hewitt, Steven Hernandez, Waymond Fermon, V. Manuel Perez, Lloyd White, Larry Smith, Lisa Middleton, Art Welch

Mid County Parkway – Jeff Hewitt, Rusty Bailey, Andrew Kotyuk, Linda Krupa, Randy Bonner, Michael Vargas

<u>Future Funding Initiatives</u> – Scott Matas, Dana Reed, Karen Spiegel, Jan Harnik, Brian Berkson, Jeff Hewitt, Chuck Washington, Steven Hernandez, Rusty Bailey, Bob Magee, Lisa Middleton, Mike Naggar, Linda Krupa State Route 91 Corridor Improvement Project Property –Jan Harnik, Ben J. Benoit, Berwin Hanna

AD HOC Committees recommended for sunset:

Interstate 15 Corridor Improvement Project

San Jacinto Branch Line (Perris Valley Line)

Western Riverside County Transportation Uniform Mitigation Fee Evaluation

Rails Rights